2019 CCAA Men’s Golf All-Canadians

2019 CCAA Men’s Golf All-Canadians

The Canadian Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) is proud to announce the 2019 CCAA Men’s Golf All-Canadians.

The student-athletes, who are selected by their conference based on performance and contribution to the sport and their team, were honoured at a banquet during the 2019 CCAA Golf National Championships, hosted by Cégep André-Laurendeau, in Sorel-Tracy, QC.

Here are the 2019 Men’s Golf All-Canadians:

Mitch Turko


Josh Legge


VIU Mariners


Douglas Royals

The PACWEST Player of the Year captured individual gold and led VIU to a silver medal in the team event at the conference championships. Turko has strong leadership skills and was named the Mariners team captain in just his second year with the team. His commitment to practice has resulted in a five-shot increase in his stroke average.


In his final year of eligibility, Legge earned a silver medal and led the Royals to team bronze at the PACWEST Championships. He exemplifies the word “student-athlete” and has been the recipient of numerous Douglas College student awards. Throughout his entire athletic career, Legge has been a leader on and off the golf course, on campus and in the classroom .


Justin Berget


Michael Harrison


MacEwan Griffins


Augustana Vikings

Berget, the ACAC Player of the Year, captured individual gold with a dominant nine-shot victory at the conference championships. The third-year student-athlete was also victorious at the ACAC North Regional. Berget’s leadership was evident as he put the Griffins squad on his back at the ACAC Championships, leading them to a silver medal in the team event and a berth at CCAA Nationals.


Harrison, now a three-time CCAA All-Canadian, earned an individual silver medal at the ACAC Championships. The two-time ACAC Player of the Year has been the Vikings captain since 2017. In May, he placed T14th at the Canadian University / College Championships. Harrison is an honours student-athlete who has twice been named University of Alberta Augustana Athlete of the Year.


Conner Watt


Thomas Code


Humber Hawks


Fanshawe Falcons

Watt led the Hawks to four victories this season as well as their third straight team title at the OCAA Championships. He placed third individually at the Georgian Invitational before earning a silver medal at the conference championships. Watt, also a CCAA All-Canadian in 2017, has been a consistent leader at Humber for the last four seasons.


After beginning the OCAA Championships with a sizzling tournament-best round of 65, Code went wire-to-wire to capture individual gold. In his fourth year of eligibility, he also led Fanshawe to a silver medal in the team event at the conference championships. Code, the Falcons captain, always puts the team first.


Frédéric Rousseau


Olivier Ménard





Rousseau earned first-place individual honours and led André-Laurendeau to the team title at the RSEQ Championships. The Boomerang earned four team victories this season. Rousseau currently ranks fifth in Golf Quebec’s Junior Order of Merit. He is a hard-working and determined student-athlete who practices every day in order to continue his development and reach his personal goals.


Ménard, now a two-time CCAA All-Canadian, placed second individually at the RSEQ Championships and led the Boomerang to the team title. He has impressive abilities as a golfer: he hits the ball very far and has exceptional touch around the greens. Ménard has been an excellent team player and his goal is to help André-Laurendeau defend its CCAA team title.