CCAA Curling National Championships Return to Alberta

Olds College in Olds, Alta. is confirmed to host the 2015 CCAA Curling National Championships, taking place March 25-28, 2015. 
Eight men and eight women's teams will compete in a round robin tournament officiated by the CCA (Canadian Curling Association). All games will take place at the Olds Curling Club, which recently hosted the 2013 ACAC Curling Championships. As the host team, the Olds Broncos men and women are guaranteed to compete.
"Participants will be amazed at the state-of-the-art facilities Olds College and the community have to offer," says Bob Murray, director of athletics. "We know the 2015 CCAA Curling National Championships will showcase outstanding teams, and Olds College is pleased to host this amazing event for the student-athletes who work tirelessly all year." will webcast all games, as well as the CCAA national championship awards banquet and medal ceremonies.
CCAA curling was revived in 2012 after a 22-year absence. Since then, the CCAA Curling National Championships have alternated between Ontario and Alberta.
The 2014 CCAA Curling National Championships will take place March 18-22 at the Soo Curlers Club in Sault Ste. Marie, Ont. 

The CCAA is a national sport organization that enriches the lives of student-athletes through intercollegiate competition.




comments powered by Disqus